Uncategorized

Welcome to my blog! :)

I think it’s only appropriate that the first post of any blog be an introduction of it’s author. Am I right? I think so and Google agrees. ;)

Windy day in Michigan
This is me. Excuse the hair, it was a windy day!Ā 

My name is Claire Brown (Almost) Messner.

I’m 20 years old. I like traveling (especially to Tennessee), writing, reading, learning new things, creating new things, baking, cooking (easy stuff only, I’m still learning), going to church, watching Duck Dynasty and staying up late. My guilty pleasure is Disney Channel…no apologies. I’m a Deal Dash junkie and I probably should have never got a credit card. Yep, that about sums me up!

This blog is going to revolve around my favorite things in life, which just so happen to be the things I once took for granted. Faith. Family. Home. After moving out a year ago, these things started to matter a heck of a lot more to me than they once did.

I think we all need to work on redirecting our thoughts and priorities to these three things. I hope this blog will be a blessing to those who read it! Follow me, it’ll be fun. :)

-Claire

Have something you want me to write about? Want my opinion? Have feedback? You can contact me by replying to my blog posts or you can contact me anytime at clairebrownblog@gmail.com.Ā 

I'd love to get your feedback!

