Uncategorized

A little Bible plan for your late Monday night

Hey y’all!

We all made it through another Monday and I made it through another statistics test!  (That’s something to smile about!) 

I wanted to share with you all my Bible Plan for today because I thought it was a really great one. If you don’t have the Bible App by YouVersion, I encourage you to download it. It’s FREE and not only do you get every version of the Bible on your smart phone, you also get tons of devotional plans to do on a huge variety of topics. 

Here it goes:

“The apostle Paul referred to this psalm when he explained that everyone knows about God because nature proclaims God’s existence and power. This does not cancel the needs for missions because the message of God’s salvation found in His Word, the Bible, must still be told to the ends of the earth. While nature points to the existence of God, the Bible tells us about salvation. God’s people must explain to others how they can have a relationship with God. Although people everywhere should already believe in a Creator by just looking at the evidence of nature around them, God needs us to explain his love, mercy and grace. What are you doing to take God’s message to the world?

Psalm 19:3-4: They speak without a sound or word; their voice is never heard. Yet their message has gone throughout the earth, and their words to all the world. God has made a home in the heavens for the sun.”

 

I pray that my blog acts as a way for me to tell people about God’s amazing love, grace and mercy. Until I read this Bible plan today I was going through a dry spell on my blog; I just didn’t know what to write or when I’d have the time. Then I realized that this blog is at the moment my way to reach out to the world and talk about my friend, Jesus. So here I am with my dog at 11:30 PM on a Monday night trusting that God will lead some of the people who need to hear about Him to my WordPress page. My job? To just keep posting. 

Goodnight you guys. 

I hope you all have an amazing week. <3 Image

I'd love to get your feedback!

