Uncategorized

Thanksgiving Recipes {Share Yours!}

thanksgiving

Hi everyone! Thanksgiving is just a week away and it’s my first Thanksgiving where I’m actually cooking something… and taking it for other people to eat… (Have I told you that I can’t cook? I really can’t cook.)

So because of this cooking handicap of mine, I need some recipes. Some ideas. Some inspiration. Some tips. ANYTHING! And I’m betting that I’m not the only one. ;)

I thought it would be really lovely to post a blog where everyone could share their Thanksgiving recipes and tips in the comments for others to see and enjoy. Not only will we be getting to know each other but you might get some new ideas to add to your Thanksgiving! We’ll be like  a big blogging family. :)

I look forward to reading what you guys post!

 

4 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Recipes {Share Yours!}

  1. I’ll start with one of my favorite Thanksgiving foods:

    Apple Crisp
    4 medium tart cooking apples, sliced (4 cups)
    3/4 cup packed brown sugar
    1/2 cup Gold Medal® all-purpose flour
    1/2 cup quick-cooking or old-fashioned oats
    1/3 cup butter or margarine, softened
    3/4 teaspoon ground cinnamon
    3/4 teaspoon ground nutmeg
    Ice cream, if desired (I don’t prefer it but to each his own, I know I’m weird!)

    1. Heat oven to 375ºF. Grease bottom and sides of 8-inch square pan with butter or cooking spray
    2. Spread apples in pan. In medium bowl, stir remaining ingredients except cream until well mixed; sprinkle over apples.
    3. Bake about 30 minutes or until topping is golden brown and apples are tender. Serve warm with ice cream!

  2. Great idea! This one is a recipe my grandma always made, and now I make it. :)
    Marshmallow Fruit Salad:

    3/4 cup coconut

    1 10.5 oz bag marshmallows (you will only use 3/4 of the bag)

    1 6 oz jar marachino cherries, drained

    1 20 oz can pineapple chunks, drained

    1 15 oz can fruit cocktail, drained

    2 cans mandarin oranges (15 oz each) , drained

    1 1/2 cups sour cream

    1/2 cup chopped walnuts or pecans (if desired)

    Place 3/4 bag of marshmallows in a large glass bowl.

    Add pineapple, cherries, mixed fruit and oranges gently.

    Blend the sour cream into the fruit mixture.

    Add coconut and nuts. Cover and refrigerate. You can see it here, if you want: http://atlantamomofthree.wordpress.com/2012/11/28/marshmallow-fruit-salad-2/

I'd love to get your feedback!

